MyLifeinPics

By annahavana

3 months on

This is one set of Sam (& Luke's) grandparents: Tina and Bob. Tina is my husband's mum and Bob is her husband. Although he isn't our boys biological grandfather on that side, he really couldn't be any better with them if he was.

My own dad died when I was 8, and so I think it's nice for our sons to have 2 grandfathers and 2 grandmothers although the arrangement is slightly different than normal!

This Blip is titled 3 months on because I have now taken photos of Tina and Bob holding Sam in this exact spot in our kitchen when he was only days old, when he'd just turned 3 months and today, when he is 6 and a half months old. They live 350 miles from us, in Northamptonshire, but managed to see Sam to day he was born, thanks to him arriving at 2am, me getting home that afternoon and them driving straight up to see him. How sweet, eh?
X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.