Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Kew Palace

This was my second visit to Kew gardnes, the last being about fifteen years ago. Today it was the venue for the final conference for our three year Outduction project.

For most of the day I was indoors, but we scheduled in a half hour trip on the Kew Explorer, a mini land train, at lunch time. This gave us a chance to see a bit more of the gardens, although taking pictures from the land train was trickier than I'd thought it would be.

I've played safe with a traditional view of Kew Palace, which we had a nice perspective of as we went by. The palace is most famous for its association with George III who spent much time here convalescing from his illness.

The day seemed to go well, and I'll definitely return to Kew for a proper tourist visit when I get the chance.

red brick ~ royal palace ~ for a convalescing king

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.