Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Butterfly Effect

flurry
of a butterfly's
wings
premonition
of a winter storm


You'll have to take my word for it that this is my first blip of a Red Admiral this year, and therefore my fifteenth different butterfly species in my 2012 blip challenge. Or you might be persuaded by this image of said butterfly in a more restful state. I liked the dizzying blur of it taking flight though, so that's the one I've shared.

I managed a quick sprint up to Horton Park at lunchtime, and found one good butterfly patch near the lake. There were plenty of this new brood of Red Admirals, peacocks and some very battered looking Speckled Woods about. I caught glimpse of some variety of Blue, which seemed larger than a Holly Blue, but it headed up into the treetops before I could get a proper look.

In other news, the referral I've been waiting for since April has finally come through, and I've been given five days notice for an appointment. I'm sure someone somewhere will interpret this as a five day waiting list experience rather than a six month one. At least it's here now though.

And six lovely hearts for yesterday's more conventional butterfly blip, you are a kind bunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.