Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

A lazy blip for a lazy day

It was only when I got home from the airport last night that I first realised how tired I was after the previous six wonderful days in Zürich. We'd been on the go all the time really, what with operas and concerts and car trips and gala dinners and other meals and sight-seeing and liquid refreshment. There wasn't time for any more than a couple of hours of snoozing on Sunday evening. Apart from that it was go, go, go from 9.30 am until 2.30 am most days. It's fine at the time (wonderful in this case because we had a great time), but once the adrenalin fades out of the system it's hard not to feel deflated and anticlimactic. So it was bed last night before 10.00 and today was spent mostly there, reading, resting, sleeping. I'd allowed for this possibility and had told everyone I wouldn't be back until today, so I was left in peace for the most part.

Blip suffered, though. Apart from doing my back-blip duty and covering the Zürich trip beginning here, I had little or no energy for lifting the camera. My case remains unpacked, no clothes have been washed, and really all I've done is take a few things out of my carry-on bag -- including these bits and pieces of memorabilia from the trip. Not much of a blip, I know, but it's just about better than nothing. Hopefully I'll get back to normal soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.