Pedal for Scotland

First the vitals:

48.23 miles
3h 25m 21s
Elevation gain 3,936ft
average 14.1mph
average heart rate 136bpm
1,929 calories

No photos though. I left my phone running Google Latitude and ran the battery down by the time we reached Airdrie. Maybe something from Joe.

Good day though. A lot of picking your way though crowds of slow people and some pretty impressive cycling, including the guy hand-pedalling and the blind/sighted pair on the tandem who racked along at a great pace. We need a handicapping system for Joe though. He's just too fast. Make him ride a Tesco BMX rather than that carbon thing that floats along. Ewan was very disappointed to find that it wasn't made of cardboard, which is what he'd heard me say.

I think I'll put a film on for the kids and have a snooze now. I'm buggered.

** EDIT **

Discovered an issue with how the Garmin software records laps - if you accidentally press the lap button (which I did after about 2 miles). I won't bore you with the details but we didn't climb 3,900 ft. Just 1,900.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.