2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Downtown Sapporo

Conference duties again today. I skipped the hotel breakfast and went over to the conference centre early. It was a lovely sunny morning but got more overcast later. My colleague took over at lunchtime and I went for an explore in the city centre.

Bought a fantastic kernel of hot buttered sweetcorn from a stall in Odori Park and sat eating it while people watching. A policeman kept giving me suspicious looks but seemed relieved when I put the plastic sleeve from my sweetcorn and the empty kernel in a bin. There was no litter anywhere in Sapporo. Bits of the park were also no smoking.

Found this intersection full of neon on my travels. There was a giant video display too which pumped out hits from a Japanese boy band. There was a giant Macdonalds at this intersection too....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.