horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Tufty

Hang on, wasn't he a squirrel?

Great Crested Grebe - better in that second shot, but not as funny. Hefty crop. Sharpened. But I'd gone to the prom between Granton and Cramond specifically trying to see this. And en route got the added bonus of a very posable Kestrel (which was almost almost blipped, but I'd blipped a kestrel a couple of weeks ago already, one and two). Again, both are probably better shots than the above, but I kept coming back to the tufts.

(oh, and bumped into Wingpig while sticking the big lens out of the window at the kestrel)

Woke up at 7 and just thought, "I can't be bothered traipsing down to Peebles for the cycling" and rolled over again. Rightly or wrongly, who knows. But I did get a lot cleared in the garden, and a few other wee jobs attended to, which was worthwhile given we're off on holiday next Sunday.

p.s. not many views on last night's shot - best I think I've taken in a while if you were so-minded to hit that left-button.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.