horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

One in a Million

Or rather one of a million. Shots trying to convey the wind tonight. I would imagine.

In that going-on-holiday-soon-work-is-stressful kinda place at the mo. Probably more organised than I've ever been, but three conference calls and a meeting today; 3 meetings and a conference call tomorrow; Wednesday similar; Thursday is my usual day of rolling meetings and calls... I guess I'll get all of my actual work done on Friday.

Some great politician-speak on the C4 news tonight, with Jon Snow getting gradually more agitated as every single question was avoided with roundabout party-line before delving into the old classic 'it-was-the-previous-government' fallback. I believe that the words 'yes' and 'no' are surgically removed from politicians on being elected and replaced with 'what you've got to realise is', 'the point I'm trying to make is this', 'we're not going to jump to conclusions' and 'the real question should be.'

It's an art form ladies and gentlemen, I'm in awe.

Speaking of surgery and randomness... Well, we weren't speaking about randomness, but now I'm introducing a random topic... We are... Y'know how people say that the Queen has to go to the toilet like the rest of us? I wonder if that's actually the case? Would it not be easier for the royals, on commencing their lives of public engagement, to be retro-fitted with colostomy bags? Though I guess Kate must have hers disguised as a designer handbag cos there's no way she could hide one on that skin-and-bones frame.

Told you it was a random thought. Surreality is so much more entertaining, as a fish in a bowler hat once told me.

Now there's a blip idea.

I think I need some sleep. How long can I keep this going?

How long will you keep reading?

Why do birds suddenly appear
Every time
You are near?


Because you're made of millet!

Oh, before I go, I found a gorgeous video for the next issue of citycycling which I just HAVE to share with you. The epic Paris - Roubaix race rendered in black and white and beautiful slow-motion detail. It's only 2 and a half minutes of your life. I'll bet you spent longer than that 'shopping your blip tonight, so just watch the damned video.

56 entries off 1000 now. That's still a long way off, but I've got a 500 to live up to... I have plans. I'd better start testing those out to make sure I don't have to change them.

Right.

I think I'm done.

Good night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.