snapped by a curious mind

By iphigenie

The neighbours' laundry

Today was a busy day. Woke up at dawn. Wrote a new CV, caught up with the laundry, updated my profile on a dozen job boards, made a dozen phone calls, talk to some old customers from years ago about some consulting, talked to my mother's doctor, caught up on emails to friends, cooked food, cleaned up, updated software on the computer and ran major backups, read the daily feeds, tidied up some paperwork, chatted with some friends, read up on some technology, booked spots for a trade event and a party... And suddenly its almost 8 and I have no blip!

So I went around the house snapping everything that caught my eye. And then I spotted the neighbours' laundry...

I wonder what they would have thought had they seen me take this photo!

I just liked the low sunlight coming through the drying laundry and pegs - and since they are all perfectly presentable things such as sheets and a bib, why not?

It is a lazy backup blip but it's a freshly cleaned lazy backup blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.