Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

Pizza pie...

Video shoot went extremely well today - started off before 7AM, lasted five or so hours. The producer was most excellent - really positive, friendly, and upbeat lady...she definitely helped out those camera shy individuals relax a little bit ;) We got a lot of great shots - looking forward to the draft next week.

Definitely craving some comfort food tonight...pizza was calling my name! I simply took two small whole wheat pitas - spread a layer of pizza sauce - seasoned with Italian seasoning - added a handful of cheese - and topped it off with turkey pepperoni. Baked the pizzas at 350 degrees for 15 or so minutes...I overbake a little, love a crispy crust.

My favorite pizza - anything out of NY or Jersey!!! ;) I like a thin and crispy margarita (basil, tomato, mozzarella) baked up in a brick oven! Although at times I do like a thick chewy crust! I love lots of sauce and a little cheese. Topping wise - I like it simple...black olives, mushrooms, with cheese works for me.

Glad Friday is finally here...hope everyone has a great weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.