Team Sherlock

By teamsherlock

Living for the day

It's been a bit of a strange day today. Ten years ago the world changed totally and I've found myself reflecting on it a lot. I've been thinking of ways that I could sum it up in a blip and I couldn't so let me explain the photo.

I think that the thing I learnt 10 years ago was to make the most of every day. Those 3000 people got up, went to work or went on a plane and had no idea they were never going to go home and see the people they loved again.

It's really important to love and be loved and make sure that the people who mean the most to you know how you feel. You may never get another chance to say I love you, so say it as often as you can.

Today I did. A lot. Which I have to say isn't unusual in our house. But we had a lot of cuddles a lot of kisses and a lot of playing with lego :-)

So that's the photo - the droid army that Joey and I built together, inbetween kisses cuddles and I love you's.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.