A Fleeting Moment

By AFleetingMoment

Light load

So today's been a bit of a rush. I went to go football training, only to find that there wasn't any due to only a few people turning up each week. Though that doesn't matter now, since due to lack of funds the club's had to fold. It was unfortunate, as we had a great bunch of lads. We'd always had a laugh, joking about anything and everything. I'm sure we'll get the club back up and running, but for now I've either got to join another club or have my Sunday morning back to myself. Whilst the latter sounds great, and will be cheaper for me, football's the only form of strenuous exercise that I get.

Spent the afternoon with A and her sister B, mostly working around shops whilst they look at some baby clothes and then to the shops to get A the black forest gateau that I wasn't able to get for her during the week. Some people might think it's weird that I still treat A to little bits and pieces, but I like doing it, and it shows that we're on good terms.

And now the washing's been done. I find washing an annoying task that, unfortunately, needs to be done. So whilst a tucks into her gateau and strawberries and cream that I got her, I'm tucked up into bed watching 24.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.