A Fleeting Moment

By AFleetingMoment

Lucky numbers

I know I haven't blipped for a while. Just haven't had anything to blip about and thought I'd rather blip something interesting than nothing in particular.

Well that changed on Thursday (I'm typing this out Saturday morning) when whilst sitting at my desk at work, listening to Radio 1, checking facebook and playing some game on the Internet, that I got a text from J wanting to know if I wanted to go bingo. Now, I'm not a huge gambler, I do the lottery every now and then and only put a bet on the national, but thought i'd give it a go as it sounds fun.

I'll have to admit, the first thing that pops into my mind when I hear bingo is a hall full if pensioners, each with about 10 bingo cards, frantically marking off their numbers. Therefore, it was nice to see such a diverse range of people there. So there's me, J, D and A, all bingo virgins, wondering what'll it be like as we take our seats. I'll tell you what, I've never had a better laugh staring at a bunch if numbers since we tied up our maths teacher in Sixth form!

We'd all agreed that if we won any money we'd spilt it four ways. So with our dabbers at hand, ears pricked up and our eyes darting about, we leaped into action.

Unfortunately, lady luck was off today, as all four of us came close to getting a prize winning combination, yet was always pipped at the post by a bunch of regulars (still picturing a bunch of pensioners, dual wielding dabbers with the rapid fire attachment).

And so with that, I think I've found a new hobby that I could enjoy. Relaxing atmosphere, hanging out with friends and potential winnings. What more could I ask for?

Dear Lord, help me to break even. I need the money. ~Author Unknown

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.