Back and Forth thru time

By pingufivemins

The Line Begins to Blur

I've just had a Peter Kay moment...you know that sketch he does about his dad trying to understand the concept of Garlic Bread.

Well, i settle down to catch up on the blips, i'm idly staring at the computer,uploading a photo,listening to the radio whilst drinking a guiness from a 2pint glass...(who says men can't multi-task)

It occurs to me a few salted peanuts would be most agreeable, so i take a packet from the cupboard, pour a few into my hand, pop a few into my mouth....and then my world turns upside down!!

Brain is saying salted, mouth is saying salt and vinegar body and brain can't cope with conflict, taste is wrong,are they crisps, should i continue eating or spit them out, its like having a gob full of Sarson's finest.

Check packet..SALT AND VINEGAR PEANUTS..... what, who ,when, its wrong, its wrong....but it tastes so good..

The line begins to blur, i shall lie down and consider my options, perhaps just another couple to get myself acclimatised to this modern world couldn't hurt,

could it?




NIN

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.