Rodents rule

By squirk

Blowing away the cobwebs

A day down in Hove and Brighton, mainly to play table-tennis (I still haven't found a local indoor court that doesn't cost the earth) in the Hove leisure centre, which was fantastic fun. This was followed with a very breezy walk along the seafront where the kite-surfers were out in force and enjoying some air-time at points (although I failed to capture those moments). I thought perhaps I'd see something bonkers like this. It seemed windy enough.

Ooh, goodness, is it that time already? It seems I've caught up on backblips and hit the four-year mark. Sorry, Dad, I've beaten you to it ;-) Thanks all for another great year of blipping and commenting and bantering. One of my best blip events was catching up with daisyglaisy who recognised my face on one of dad's blips as it hit the front page (talk about looking at the right time). We went to uni together yonks ago and we met up this year at beefylorelei's gig in London. I'm sure we didn't look a day older from when we last saw each other at graduation (well, daisy didn't!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.