Drooped

That applies to the flowers and me.

I've had a day at home resting and recovering from something that assailed me last night. All sorts of aches, pains and temperature but it's left as quickly as it arrived. A good sleep tonight followed up by car instead of bike tomorrow and I should be fine.

I lounged, dozed, caught up with a bit of paper work and furthered that good idea of a few weeks ago.

A friend asked me how I found the rugby in the weekend. I fell asleep during the second half of the All Blacks game and then again at the hunters when we watched Argentina and England. I've slept better than I was thanks to the rugby :-)

The All Blacks looked like a team that peaked a year ago and are on the wane. Hopefully I'm wrong as it would be good if they won.

What's with those black shirts England? I thought black was our colour. Everyone else seemed to know about this travesty than me. Bit cheap but then so are the shirts, the numbers fell off ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.