City council interior no.1

Today was the last day to pay a parking fine I got a month ago. (This isn't the $200 fine for no WOF - I got off that one :-) This was fair cop because I forgot to check my front tyres and they were over the white marks and too close to a driveway. $40

With a morning of rain, sleet and snow, and snow right down to nearly the base of the Port Hills, I swapped bike for car. May as well make the most of it and pay my fine, get my my glasses adjusted and do the dreaded grocery shopping.

A mix of stress and achievement today. The funniest bit was my early appointment with the physio. She had me running in my little shorts back and forwards across the parking area in sleet and hail. Learning to run differently has begun.

I have new exercises for the next 2 weeks that build on the previous weeks. One involves a broom stick and standing on one leg. Sorry if you have an over active imagination ;-)

The best bit was the supermarket carpark where I parked next to a car with a barking Bearded Collie in it. I meowed and it barked even louder ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.