middleman

By middleman

Harbour

A windy, rain-threatening morning but desperate to get out and about. Took a stroll with my dad down to the village and then got him to accompany me down to the harbour on a wee photographic trip. His camera was pointing resolutely up and out to sea, mine was very much downwards amongst all the maritime paraphernalia and fixed firmly on walls and doorways. If my dad did blipfoto there'd be lots of skies, clouds, flowers, buterflies and birds. Our tastes in photographs are about as dissimilar as you can get.

Sunny afternoon spent on the magnificent (and I mean magnificent!) Bamburgh beach then walked the few miles home back across the sands, just a brilliant feeling of being out in the open air, with the sea roaring away beside me, that even the odd heavy shower along the way couldn't dampen.

Wet, tired, happy.

Bit of music to finish with. Bought summat before I left home that my regular online supplier Boomkat were heavily recommending, namely this. Some clips and stuff on that previous link and a full track on this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.