booshaka!

By rah

Feeling as sick as a carrot???

A bad day, JB said he felt sick this morning, as he does every morning! So I ignored him- Like you do...

Go to work (selling books, DH has gone AWOL & I'm alone!) get phonecall from school 'Jonny has been sick, you need to come and get him!'

Arghhhhhh panic, lots if potential customers coming through in 5 min ( it's an event with only selected selling time!) DH still AWOL, I rush and get a victim willing volunteer and train them on the till in 5 min, drive like a loon very careful & considerate driver and get to my poor poorly boy!

He was sick in the recycling bin bless him, in front of all his class :(

He can go back on Wednesday for the afternoon.

But but but, I have plaaaanssss!!! Oh well that's the PTA coffee morning kiboshed then, and the next 2 mornings at work too, oh well, kids are more important!!

The carrot was a freebie from joules on Saturday, and here is sick boy modelling it for me even though he felt as sick as a parrot!!

Get well soon baby boy! Xxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.