Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Sheffield Reflected

A meeting at DECSY meant a walk past Hallam University this morning where I spotted these reflections in the glass. The building on the left is a reflection of St Paul's Tower, now the tallest building in Sheffield and at it's side is the car-park, dubbed locally as `the egg box'!

Dentist first thing in Barnsley, then a drive to Sheffield where I parked the car in the GA car-park before walking across the city. I had to call in and say hello before leaving - apparently I'm the first one to succumb to an office visit following retirement. I have to confess that I was wondering this morning why I'd agreed to carry on with the geography & global dimension project for the second year - I'm quite getting used to this retirement lark. at least it gives me an excuse to exchange the country for the city just once in a while!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.