Unconventionally conventional...

Besides the point here, but do you know that I probably fret just as much about having nothing to write about as much as nothing to photograph.

Turns out, I had no problem in either case today. Well almost had nothing to say, but I had a sort of interesting interaction with my oddly interesting fellow commuter about whom I've mentioned before. Today I found myself sat across from him on the bus which I knew he was only going as far as the train and in my bid to find out more about him, decided to venture forth and speak to him.

The bag you see in the link above, sitting on the baggage rack, is now adorned with a strange cardboard fold around thing that is obviously of his own making. It is an odd collection of pictures related to a number of films, cut out, decorated and patched together in a sort of collage. A lot of it I recognized as images from films such as Bourne Identity, Swordfish, Inception and others, with a few pictures related Roslyn Chapel at the top of this collage including a photo of himself drinking from a Madonna mug sitting on the roof of the chapel (apparently you are able or used to be able to go up to the higher levels of the chapel).

So I figured this collage around his bag was a way in so I asked him what it was about. My oh my, I think I broke the seal. He did not actually stop talking the whole journey from Ferrytoll to the train station at Inverkeithing. I swear I picked up only a handful of words. Mind, body, spirit, blah, blah, blah.... He was obviously passionate about what he was speaking about but I just couldn't take it in. Probably because half my mind was on trying to suss him out, but it was all just a lot of new agey type words strung together.

He is still the most interesting but bizzarre person I've met on the commute and I guess this wee interaction may pave the way to find out more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.