Needin' any gear...

Maybe it's the recesssion but our local car boot sale has been getting busier and busier of late and certainly seems to be a whole heap more crowded than last year when we stood on the other side of the wallpaper tables.

I usually take a wee saunter round the car boot in search of cheap DVDs (currently after a copy of The Rock) and video games. The beauty of video games at the car boot is that if people are selling them there, they generally don't understand the quality that they can be offering up for next to nowt. Always worth a look but on this occasion, it was rather barren.

I did have a rather odd encounter today. I was walking down through the car park when a guy spoke to me.


"Needin' some blades mate? Any Gillettes?"


It struck me in the way that street dealers accost you in Amsterdam. Sort of shifty but not troublesome and just chancing their luck really.

It didn't strike me until later on that he might have been targetting me specifically, it being the end of the week and my fuzzy chin in dire need of some exfoliation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.