Highly Unsprung

By CynicalWench

Flummaxed

I've relocated office into the City and now park and stride. I drive further but I see and smell the sea close up and stretch my legs every day, which is almost as good as fluming it to work like the guy in the advert.

I parked under the flumes today rather than my usual spot, even took a pic with a later blip in mind. Another tricky day not getting to grips with public sector reorganisation (aka budget cuts!) and i forget where i park my car - or is it an age thing, it's happening more and more! "Stolen car dread" lasted a full 5 minutes (whilst also multitasking on phone about hurricanes, verteran table tennis players and delayed flights) until it dawned on me my car was snugly parked elsewhere. Numpty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.