seven days later

....and this turning 40 business continues to be the cats whiskers and reminds me of the totally chuffed feeling i used to get on my birthdays when i was a tiny wee toot.

Today i got a lovely gift from a work colleague (thanks Jackie) and my team gave me £40 garden vouchers, even though they'd spoiled me with chocolate cake and bubbly the week before. I'm usually such a pessimistic so and so that finds dread in every packet of jaffa cakes and anxieties in every bit of good fortune so these happy feelings are lovely.

I even endured helping back stage at Tess' dancing show tonight (okay, so i'm a wee bit traumatised by the sequins, being trapped in a heated room with 30 kids aged 4-9 for over four hours, watching them engage in show off wars while i'm 100% sure I failed the chaos management skills tests that the dance show mum veterans were more than likely covertly administering). Hats off to the mums that help out every year, for me, lets just say i'll remember the experience long enough not to repeat it - hee hee. Jazz hands.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.