hello again

By admirer

TWO GIRLS

sitting on platform 1 of the railwaystation Amsterdam Centraal. The are drawing and allow me with a smile to make some photos.
I met our friend Cor at the station and together we went to Holyslote to search at a big farm, called De Houtboer, for blue roofing tiles. We went all over the place and met a dog, a cat, two peacocks, a rabbit, a neighbour who told us that the boss was not there.
We went severel times around and looking behind enormous piles of wood, behind many containers, and in the end we found hundred of tiles bound together.
I went to make photos of the animals and the polder landscape. Cor washed the tiles of the colour that he liked.
The wind blew hard and a dark rainy sky.
In the end the owners came and I bought a little wooden birdshouse for Karlshafen, Cor bought 14 tiles to take home and consider if they would fit for the shelter he wanted to make in his little garden.
We drove back to Amsterdam-Noord and made a nice walk there looking for typical 1920 houses in Oostzaan Garden-city.

My haiku:

Enter the polder
See the wide sky all around
Be alive and sigh

And the proverb from Vergil:

It becomes wearisome to watch the arch of heaven.

I came home at ten p.m. Looked at my photos, choose the one for the blip. I think I will come back in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.