Notsonormallife

By notsonormallife

The joy of London.

I'm struggling to think of a title for this one.

I have two things to say really, 1st being a lover of london like I am, I'm pretty shocked I have never actually been to canary wharf! I've been past in on the DLR a few times, I've been under it on the tube, but never been out in that area. Today I did it, I have to say that Canary Wharf is probably the nicest part of the city! I was in awe & walking around seemed like I was in a different city. Buildings were beautiful, streets were lovely, restaurants were lovely. Actually ate in Jamie Olivers restaurant there, was nice, tad expensive, but nice.

2nd is the reason I was there. I went on a third date with a girl.. After the second date I thought there might have been something there, now I KNOW there is something between us. I couldn't stop smiling, we had great conversation, lovely walk hand in hand around the area, sat in the park & kiss and cuddled for about an hour! We had a talk over being boyfriend & girlfriend. We also asked about ex's, turns out were are in the same boat regarding our history. Wow, I can't really believe I'm writing this in my blip, but I'm feeling these feelings I've never felt before. There's no confusion, no complications, no drama, it's clear! I like this girl, & she likes me. I keep having to pinch myself to see if I'm dreaming, I know it's only a third date, but I'm feeling really good about this girl! Especially as I wasn't really expecting this to go anywhere, but boy has it gone somewhere. I'm actually really disappointed I'm not going to see her for a week, as we are both too busy before my trip to Ireland.. Have already agreed to meet nearly as soon as I get back.

People who read my blip know about the emotional roller coaster I have been on since I started blipping. I can clarify this is definitely a high point! My smile is massive, & know this must be joy! I don't know if it's love with this girl yet, but I'll let you know! My heart has been through the ringer recently, I don't wanna jinx it, but I got feeling the troubles are over & the good times are about to begin, god knows It's about time it was due!

YYEEEEEAAAAAHHHHHH!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.