Missoula

I lived for a while in Missoula, MT back in 2006. I ventured out there all alone just after Mr. Apple and I got married, to go to photography school for 6 months. It's a great little town surrounded by mountains and I would dearly love to move there. Today, on our visit, we gallery hopped on first Friday and then went on an amazing hike to "The M" and then on up Mt. Sentinel. The hiking we've been doing lately is really paying off because we didn't find it that difficult. The sun was setting and was very warm. The hills were covered in tall yellow grasses. It was so beautiful that I was desperate to find a rock or something to prop the camera on to try to take a self-timer portrait of the two of us. This was the first attempt and I think it turned out pretty great! We finished the evening with a nice dinner with espresso-encrusted Montana grass-fed beef.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.