A Blip on the Reidar

By reidar

Give me shelter...

I had convinced the family to take a walk into town this afternoon and all was well for the majority as the weather was warm and sunny. On the way back we stopped at the play park for Jnr to go on the swings and thats when we heard the first rumble of thunder. One quick walk to nearest underpass in the park and we sheltered from the rain for a while. We seem to get caught in the rain in the park a lot, this was looking at the underpass we took shelter in today!

While we sheltered Jnr and I kicked a ball around and I marveled at the graffiti. I have always chuckled at the 'Goths are gay' scrawl, it reminds me of piece of graffiti a friend told me he saw once which I laughed at for ages. Its a football biased scrawl so no Hoops fans getting annoyed now as it was nothing to do with me. It said "Celtic is a poof". Ha, where do you start with that :)

It was also Mrs Reidar's Birthday today. Happy Birthday sweetheart. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.