JohnD

By JohnD

Ships that pass on the Forth

Still persisting down at a 45 degree angle this morning and into the afternoon. However, we checked the weather on the "box" and it said that the east might be a bit better so off we went. Trundled over the Kincardine bridge (must stop and walk it!) then along past the Longannet Power Station to Culross. It did seem to be brighter and a little drier so out I jumped and nearly got blown back in!
I took a few photos but really nothing special until I spotted the container ship coming up stream. Having taken a few shots, I was fairly happy with, I returned to the car then noticed the small tanker coming downstream. Hopping up onto the sea wall, got caught by a gust of wind and bashed my shin off the edge of the wall - Ouch!
However, us Blippers are a tough(ish) breed so just hopped up and got off a couple of shots of the two ships and accompanying tugs as they passed.
(The containership is the "Hern" but I could not see the tanker's name.)
Back home and Doc Mag has put a dressing on the badly skinned shin which will be some tasteful shades of blue and yellow come morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.