Tonight's entertainment

We had intended to go for a cycle today, but just as I was finishing mowing the lawn the rain came on. We went out for some lunch instead then had a pretty quiet evening.

We ended up watching this. I have to admit I probably wouldn't have given it a second look if not for the fact that Jermaine Clement from Flight of the Conchords was in it. I'm really glad we watched it though. It was a quirky romantic comedy except there wasn't much romance and it was more of a black comedy really. Several laugh out loud moments in it. Well worth a try if you haven't seen it.

Oh, and I notice the phantom one point rater struck on three seperate occasions yesterday. I'm not really complaining about my image being rated down as it certainly wasn't a 5/5 image. The other two that were rated down were clearly better than mine too, but if whoever is doing it is reading this you could at least have the courage of your convictions and post a comment saying why you chose to give it a one vote. I won't take it personally and it would be a bit less frustrating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.