Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

I Can Cook!

I Can Cook is the title of an excellent CBeebies TV programme which Noah is absolutely in love with. It used to be on at 4pm but when the summer schedule began it disappeared. As I hadn't thought to record any of them this left Noah bereft...

"I Can Cook....Pleeeeeease I Can Cook," he wailed mournfully around 4pm every day until...I discovered that The Hairy Bikers were on at around the same time. Ok they are not as pretty as the girl from I Can Cook but they are equally as enthusiastic and Noah has happily adopted them as a temporary replacement. If he begins to talk with a Tyneside accent I'll start to worry!

He *can* cook too. Today he helped me weigh out and mix the ingredients for Teacakes; helped to prepare a warm pear, walnut and Stilton salad for lunch (Bob and I had that...he had the pears and salad with pasta and the sauce from the pan-fried pears!); and here he is trying to chop a carrot with a table knife for the black-eye bean stew I was making for supper. He'd just chopped the cucumber into big chunks (table knives work well for that ;-) and obviously decided he needed more of a challenge.

My lovely Brother and his wife (actually..who am I kidding, it was his wife...thanks Kath ;-) bought Noah his adorable little apron for his birthday, after hearing about his cookery adventures. He loves it to bits and wears it all the time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.