Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Finally...

...perfect pears from our pear tree.

They look like pears, they even taste like pears. Thought I'd celebrate the occasion with a still life. Yes I'm still obsessed with still life and light painting. It really *is* becoming an obsession...me with my torch, filtered with various pieces of tissue, held in place with an elastic band, in the dark, in pursuit of the perfect still life shot. I'm sure Bob thinks I'm nuts...he may be right.

Anyway, it's only taken ten years for us to cajole the ruddy pear tree into producing fruit. Seems we've got the knack now though and they're delicious.

Tomorrow I will be making pear and chocolate cake...yum.

Other news...yesterday Henry found a fossil, a proper fossil. We live in a limestone area and I often find weeny little fossils but this was a proper big one...a shell. Well today he took it into school and against our advice took it out to play on the big field in his pocket and lost it. So I was greeted at home time by a sobbing child. We combed the whole area but there a about a gazillion bits of limestone littered around the school field and none of them were H's...hey ho...lesson learned I guess...till the next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.