Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

What's Mummy Doing?

That's what Noah was asking H. You can see H staring at me in the background, with Noah gazing up at him asking *that* question. The answer was of course, lying on her tummy, on the forest floor, trying to get a photo of an interesting-looking mushroom. I could have asked them to move but I didn't...they were there watching me with quizzical expressions. Other children's mummies, of their acquaintance anyway, don't do strange things like that. But they are used to it and at least if anyone ever accuses them of being odd they can lay the blame firmly at my door :-)

Mild and windy equals lovely walking weather so we spent a happy couple of hours at Twywell Hills and Dales.

Cough plus toddler equals absolutely no sleep at all for me last night. Bob deserted me to spend the night in the spare room...traitor. Hopefully Noah will have a better night tonight. He doesn't seem ill, just has a dry hacking cough, which is much worse a night. Oh well...this too will pass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.