Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Spinning Boy, Bemused Dog

Welcome to my world!

Dogs are brilliant though (you can see his tail is also in motion if you look closely). No matter how daft you are they are there, adoring you and thinking you're the best thing since Pedigree Chum. If only humans were the same eh? I wish...

I don't often talk about personal stuff online...I just whitter on about the banalities of my day-to-day existence. The other stuff I keep to myself. Not that I think it's wrong to share everything in a journal, what other people do is up to them...I just don't feel comfortable with it myself, but today I'll make an exception.

What would you do if you gradually discovered that someone you always thought was essentially a nice person is actually less nice than you thought? That they played mind games and were sneaky and devious? It's a rhetorical question and I wouldn't expect an answer to it. We're all different after all and would probably react differently.

I've been a bit weirded out by someone's behaviour recently but I've been so busy I haven't really had chance to have a good hard think about it. It's bounced about a bit at the back of my mind but essentially I've just carried on and ignored it.

Today I found myself with a couple of hours on my own in which I decided to clean the house. I'm a bit strange but I like cleaning...I find it therapeutic. So I had time to myself...to think. I wondered if it might be me, misinterpeting the situation, after all I do take my journal name from my favourite quote We don't see things as they are, we see things as we are. But after careful consideration, with my best rational head on I've decided that no it isn't me, it's them and their issues. I've also decided that at 43 I'm too old for all the crap and frankly I don't have time for all the nice things in my life, never mind the sh*tty stuff. So, if they want to play nice and get over themselves they can, and if they don't well, it's no biggy.

I feel so much better now...thanks for listening :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.