an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Ladybird Eye

This morning I cycled in the rain to the station to find my train was cancelled, apparentley someone had stolen a cable from the track somewhere. So I cycled back home in the rain, changed from wet clothes to dry and then got in the car.

Just after Hindhead I hit the jam which went all the way to Godalming where it them stopped moving. So I headed out the opposite way on a country lane which eventually brought me out on a road I have always wondered where it led.

After a bit more traffic dodging I was at work in two and a half hours equalling the slowest ever record not including the time I abandoned at Liphook and drove home again after not moving for an hour in a jam. Reecently the drive has been taking me 45 mins but now holidays are over the roads are terrible again.

After later getting home at a slightly better rate Toddler kept a close eye on me before both little ones blasted us into the ground with their shenanigans leaving me falling asleep imeadiatley after their bedtime again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.