The Daily Bun

By pennybun

No. 99: Teal

For any relative newcomers to my journal, my first 50 blips were 50 different birds, as a way of trying to help me learn about birds. It was hard work on some days, especially in the cold dark days of winter, but in a funny way, it kept me going. Since I reached 50, I have been counting up towards my target of 100 by the year's end increasingly slowly, although visiting RSPB Old Moor every 2 weeks or so always produces something new.
Today was very blustery with ever-changing light. Water fowl are probably a little under-represented so this handsome teal goes some way towards rectifying that situation.
This weekend, we are off to Suffolk for 2 weeks, so I suspect No. 100 will be blipped from there. Someone asked me which bird I'll choose, but the answer is I think IT will choose me!

I owe someone a big THANK YOU - you know who you are; strangely, I don't, which is a bit disconcerting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.