Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

Willo The Wisp

I was all ready to start thinking about puns on the word tree for the title here ( honestly this naming a Blip shenannigans is becoming more like Roy Walker's CatchPhrase every day . Blip Contestant: erm
" Branching out" erm " Trunk Call " erm " Leaf me alone" . Roy Walker " It's good but it's not right " ** ) but then I noticed the cloud. Stop the press, I took a photo and never even noticed the cloud until AFTERWARDS!!! But now I have noticed it, that lovely cloudy thing I can't stop looking at it and it's wispiness. If angels exist they would look like this to me, ethereal and fluid, much more practical than flying around in a golden frock and one of those halos ( although quite what I would know about wearing a halo is a complete mystery.. horns maybe but halo erm nope !)

So this Willo The Wisp is dedicated to a friend of mine who needs a guardian angel at the moment as things are tough for her and there seems no end in sight. She also needs some strength and the trees are to tell her that I am by her side even though I am not always there in person. Stay strong and this storm will pass.


I have been sent an email today with a poem in which inspired me and even though we have probably all read it before it can never have too many airings, so I am passing this on as

a gift for everyone ...


Invictus

Out of the night that covers me,
Black as the Pit from pole to pole,
I thank whatever gods may be
For my unconquerable soul.

In the fell clutch of circumstance
I have not winced nor cried aloud.
Under the bludgeonings of chance
My head is bloody, but unbowed.

Beyond this place of wrath and tears
Looms but the Horror of the shade,
And yet the menace of the years
Finds, and shall find, me unafraid.

It matters not how strait the gate,
How charged with punishments the scroll.
I am the master of my fate:
I am the captain of my soul.


William Henley

Good Night
xx
** Please excuse my poor Irish accent, you can probably tell that my Yorkshire twang is too strong

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.