Bristolwood and Beyond

By bristolwood

Windy whiskers!

Although our weather was much milder than the remnants of Katia over UK, we had some pretty hefty gusts today. We are told a cold front is going to move through and we can expect some cooler days ahead. (Thumbs up, say I! I am tired of warm!)

I took Daughter to college today, then had some blocks of time to wait. I pulled into a parking lot and parked the Explorer. My little Scottie sidekick, Murphy, accompanied me today and he is....well, just so cute.

I rolled the driver window down all the way and coaxed the wee fellow to put his paws up and look out the window. Although the photo is just as I wanted it, showing the strong gusts, I wish I would have been able to shoot this with my small fixed lens on the D-SLR.

Ah well, Murphy was so obliging and the wind came through as well....blowing the lad's beard all about! Funny thing....a young man pulled up next to my vehicle. He saw what I was up to and sat there smiling and observing. I wonder just how loony I looked?!

All for the sake of the Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.