Ce's eye view

By celiaseyeview

Red Hatters storm the Stratford Westfield Centre

A sample of London Red Hatters enjoying a day out. We went to a particular eatery for lunch in the brand new ultra large Westfield Centre near the Olympic site at Stratford, East London, on it's opening day.

Particularly good food. The theme of this eatery is Indian street food and my lunch was fantastic. Everyone else seemed to thoroughly enjoy theirs as well. We had the usual photocalls all over the place and then the BBC wanted an interview for the London local news spot at 6.30. 2 of us were interviewed and they went and put a clip of me on the News! In all my Red Hat finery, without a mention of why we were all dressed up. Slightly embarassing!

However, 26 of us were seated prominently in the seating area for our chosen lunch venue which gave a good impression for the owner who is a friend of our Queen Red Hatter. We were very fortunate in that he gladly gave us complimentary food. I suppose I can't mention the name of the place but if you hunt for Indian street food I'm sure you'll find it. (check the tags)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.