Ce's eye view

By celiaseyeview

Time to reflect

That's our tree that is! Looks daft reflected in the sunspecs. that's our joke grapes and joke wicker parrot too. Well, when I say ours, it's me Da's (the centenarian) conservatory with nothing conserved in it any more. His joke grapes that I gave him for his birthday about 30 years ago and the wicker parrot was donated by the neighbours a similar distance ago.

The tree outside is a Robinia Pseudocacia Frisia (I think that's how it's spelt anyway). It was bought to be a Golden Wedding present from my father to my mother. He saw it growing in Kew Gardens and it looked like a shrub, so he bought one himself. He forgot to look up it's characteristics first. It's a VERY tall tree. Bits tend to drop off them when they get big as the branches are quite brittle. Ours had a haircut this spring. A severe one, it's had regular trims but it was just so very very tall that I began to worry about insurance claims when bits dropped off through other folks windows and roofs! However, it has a nest in that wasn't there when we could see the ends of the stumps so something has found a nice bushy hidey hole.

End of reflections.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.