mattleachphotography

By mattleach

Balls

big wicker ones. I'm playing with f1.8.

I've made a decision to try and blip every day again. I'm not sure if I'll manage it but I want to try and step up improving my photography again even if I'm photographing mundane objects like this!

I had a roller-coaster of a day yesterday.

First I found out that I had been short-listed for my first decent size photography competition with a big prize. I think I'm down to 18ish out of 500ish so I'm very excited!

This made me finally believe in myself and realize that maybe I have an eye for this new hobby and that I want to get better at it. So I made the bold decision to join a camera club that I'd been talking about for months but never had the bottle to go to. This however didn't go to plan! When I got to the car park and went to go in when I realised everybody else was at least seventy years plus and I wasn't going to fit in at all. So I did what every normal person would do and faked a phone call saying I had to leave urgently! I can't believe I actually got that close and still failed!

This made me decide I'm going to do a college course instead. I found the perfect one and the tutor looks like he has done some fantastic work. I got quite excited by this and called them first thing this morning to enrol. They are fully booked until next April! Gutted!

Oh well it's me and blip for now, but I am going to make much more of an effort! I'm even considering a 100 strangers project but know I'm going to talk myself out of that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.