PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Blue Sky Thinking

Blue Sky thinking;
thinking what?

What are clouds for?
How many I've got!
Too many, at times,
when they block my view
of the earth, so round
and green and blue.

Blue Sky thinking;
thinking,
Why
are birds so tickly
when they fly?
Larks and swallows
and hovering hawk;
while I just think,
they sing and talk.

Blue Sky thinking;
thinking what?

What are birds for?
How many I've got!

poem © Celia Warren 2011

Made up this poem as I drove my mother to the big Tesco near Plymouth where we 'did lunch' and shopped. (Ma's favourite eating place!) It was whizzing along beneath beautiful blue and white skies that inspired it. Well, that and my sister's comment some weeks ago: "I wonder what Blue Sky is thinking?" So, while my mother was finishing her lunch (and I'd scoffed mine), I wrote it down before I forgot it. Then all I had to do was snap the sky when we got home.

Many thanks for all the kind greetings on my 300th blip yesterday. Am trying to thank everyone individually ... But thank you all, too, for sharing your photos. They are so diverse: awesome, funny, informative, beautiful, unusual, imaginative and individual. Isn't Blipland the place to be! :-) Thanks, Blipcentral.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.