Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Looking up...

Thanks for all the kind comments on yesterday's cloud image - it truly was quite stunning. And I forgot to say that we got thoroughly soaked by the next dark cloud that came along! By contrast today dawned with that clear, brilliant autumn light you often seem to get in September. Not ideal for driving, but excellent for lifting the soul.

After dropping Alex at Huntingdon I decided to take the dogs out for a gentle walk along the river, to see how my ankle coped. I managed to find a support bandage in the drawer (you can tell this is not the first time I've had such an injury, and between us Pete and I have a plethora of knee bandages!) and this meant it was OK on level ground, at least over a shortish distance. I've got to keep moving as I have long days of fieldwork on Friday and Saturday, over fairly rough ground!

I was particularly taken by the light on these angelica heads, and decided to try and isolate them by crouching underneath. I'm glad that there was nobody else around - I suspect I looked a little bit crazy! I also captured a beautiful comma butterfly which I've added to my Blipfolio.

The rest of the day was spent identifying stoneworts, tabulating the results of yesterdays survey on a spreadsheet, speaking to clients who all seem to want reports written and last minute surveys done by the end of September - and teaching Ben about atomic structure... It's no wonder I feel like it's bedtime already!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.