an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Super Girl

Possible the strangest Daddy day ever today. I collected a very tired Baby and a quite excited Toddler up from nursery. Not long after setting out, and after a few songs sang by Toddler and myself Baby fell asleep. It was a bit windy so I put a blanket on him, Toddler then decided she wanted a blanket and so got in the buggy with my coat over her. Not long after she was asleep too.

So there I was in the libary with two sleeping little ones, quietly reading a book and drinking coffee. Amazing! After finishing my drink both were still asleep so I headed to some shops expecting at least Baby to wake. Three shops in and still no wakers so I decided to head for home to get the washing in. They were not even woken when we bumped into the Veg Man.

Just over half way home Toddler woke and then almost home so did Baby. We met some friends at the park before heading for home. Toddler, inspired by a photo of one of her Nursery friends at an exhibition wanted to play Super Girl when we got there. This was a fun game until Super Girl took a tumble, it appears that her immunity to pain was not working today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.