One of five a day

By KiloRomeo

Still no breaking waves

Others have already reported about feeling let down by the lack of breaking waves in the last few days despite the wind and the full moon. So when I went to the seaside today, I knew I was going to get nada.

Though I did meet Tom again. He was out with his kite-boarding friends. There was too little light tonight to photograph them again. I will be following their schedule more closely in future.

So I sat on the wall by the sea-side and shot the development at Granton harbour which would have been behind me in that shot. The moon was looking nice, but I let the clouds create a smooth texture over the longish exposure in this shot. And it is B&W, simply because I had the time to play with it. Here it is in colour.

Thank you all for your words of kindness and concern on yesterday's developments. There have been no developments since. A person in a suit with a pencil and clipboard is still awaited.

Oh well...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.