Chiara

By Chiara

Duffel bag

The vet instructed me to stop feeding Kikeli at 10 PM last night and to drop her off at 6 AM this morning for her surgery, which was scheduled for 12:30 this afternoon.

When Kikeli and I arrived to the vet's office, they made me sign a waiver stating that if any complications, including death, rose during surgery, they wouldn't be held responsible. It was not until there and then I began to worry.

I spent the entire day worrying, worrying, and worrying about that little fur ball. Growing up, I would always roll my eyes and call my mom ridiculous for worrying about me all the time. Now, I take that back. If I'm this nervous about a cat, imagine how much of a neurotic wreck I'll be if I ever have a kid. Oy vey!

Kikeli didn't go under the knife (or, more specifically, the laser) until 7:30 PM. I couldn't pick her up until 9 PM. As you can see, she survived the surgery without any complications! The poor thing was confused, tired, and starving, but she is really happy to be back home.

The vet said her surgery was a success, but we will not know for sure whether or not the tumors are 100% gone until her follow-up appointment on September 17th. Keep your fingers crossed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.