Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

Say Gorgonzola!

O.K. then, just leave it at ''Cheese''.

Today's the day I ''work'', that is I do twixt 1/2 & 2hrs work in Clicky's Emporium: fiddling with watch bracelets, replacing batteries, etc. Except on this occasion I actually got to work. ''Work is the curse of the drinking classes.''

After I'd done my wee bit of fiddling I was asked to do the ''Cooee Mr. Shifter.'' bit and aid the migration of a, somewhat elderly, CRT monitor and a box of dead documents.

I'll tell thee what, you can't half tell paper is made from wood when you get a few logs' worth in the same box.

On the way down she said, ''Be careful of your camera.'' Thoughtful or ulterior motive I know not, but this was the result, of my saying ''Look after it then.''

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.