BlipaEwan 45...

This is my monthly track of my children as they grow to see how they change as time goes by. I take the same photo in the same place each 1st and 15th of each month along with a wee diary of what has happened and how life has progressed for each of them. Bethany on the 1st and Ewan on the 15th. It is quite remarkable and is accentuated by the 1 year ago thumbnail down in the bottom right.

This is one of those months that is a wee in between. Ewan is at nursery and nothing completely out of the ordinary has been going on and I can't really think of anything overly significant that's happened. He was the hero of the day with the incident with the spider. He was willing to go under the bed and get the shoes and check them for little passengers where the ladies of the house were not so keen. I showed him the spider when I found it and he was slightly cautious but not scared of it.

He seems to be really enjoying nursery by himself without his sister there. His friend Dylan has now started as well so they see each other most days. We had a slight issue the other day which was really out of character. Ewan fell on his face just before nursery started. He clung to his mum all the way into nursery and didn't want to let go. Apparently he was wailing while she left. He was fine in the end but it was not very like him at all.

I've added a new rule to the BlipaEwan and the BethaBlip. I can't believe it's taken me this long to realize it. I'm going to set the thumbnails to as close a portrait picture, squaring their faces. Should make for an interesting face change grind eventually....hopefully.

You can check out the rest of this series and see her progress by entering the words tagged BlipaEwan into the Blip Search facility.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.