Me, myself & I

By AlisonMM

Sedum

I know Danton featured sedum on Sunday but mine is looking particularly lovely this evening. I love sedum, it's so easy to grow. Each bloom is make up of lots of tiny little flowers. Amazing!

I nearly blipped Joey ( Mr Scabby Head) himself last night but I had some bad news and everything I thought of blipping seemed a bit flippant.

My best friend Sarah is married to Geoff the Vicar. Geoff was diagnosed in April with bowel and liver cancer. The surgeons were able to operate on the bowel and as soon as he was well enough Geoff started chemotherapy for the liver cancer. Unfortunately it hasn't worked and there is nothing more they can do except pallative care.

They are such a lovely couple, they really don't deserve to be going through this. They have been such good friends to the OM and I, they got us through a very traumatic period in our lives, I only hope we can repay that kindness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.