Me, myself & I

By AlisonMM

Full Moon

I know technically this is not a great picture and doesn't capture how lovely the moon looked tonight but this is as good as it gets.

Busy day: left work early to go to the hygienist. Discussed with her the possibility of teeth whitening. Apparently I have dental fluorosis which means some of my teeth have odd stains on them. I have had them since I was a child and apparently its something to do with once living in an area where they added fluoride to the water. Apparently it's a bit controversial now.

After the dentist took Joey to the vets for a check up. He's fine and recovering well from the abcess and his eye seems to be OK.

This evening I went for a 20-minute run/walk round the block which is when I took this picture. I'm trying to get fit/loose some weight and started running about a year ago. Then I stopped. I'm trying to get back into it and help the OM build up his fitness again after his heart op. I'm not terribly good but it's better than nothing!

So I think I will now go have a soak in the bath and then to bed - with a very fidgity Joey!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.